Staff

A%25252BSuh.jpg

Alexandra Suh
she or they
Executive Director
alexandra@kiwa.org

BL%2B2.jpg

Bethany Leal
she/her
Director of Development
213.738.9050
bethany@kiwa.org

IMG_0396.jpg

Eli Longnecker
they/them
Worker Center Network Coordinator; Development Associate
213.738.9050
eli@kiwa.org 

 
2019-04-02-JR.JPG

José Roberto “JR” Hernández
he/him
Director of Organizing
213.738.9050
jr.hernandez@kiwa.org

Renee.jpg

Renée Amador
she/her
Legal Director
213.738.9050
renee@kiwa.org

RT.jpg

Renee “RT” Tate
she/her
Supportive Services Manager
213.738.9050
rtate@kiwa.org 

David Ricardo Abud
he/him
david@kiwa.org

Alexis Pérez Nava
he/him
ant@kiwa.org

Seo Yun Son
she or they
seoyun@kiwa.org

Eun Young Youn
she or they
e.youn@kiwa.org

Chelsea Turcios

Grace Lee

 

Board

Silverio Bautista
KIWA member leader; Koreatown resident; Restaurant worker

Brady Collins
Professor, Cal Poly Pomona; Koreatown resident; Former KIWA staff

Shin Hwa Jung
KIWA member leader; Driver

Tia Koonse, President
Legal & Policy & Research Manager, UCLA Labor Center

Clara Montellano
KIWA member leader; Koreatown resident; Domestic worker

Eli Naduris-Weissman
Labor lawyer, Rothner, Segall & Greenstone

Danny Park
KIWA member leader; Former KIWA ED; Koreatown resident; Construction worker

Sebastian Sánchez, Treasurer
Staff Attorney, Bet Tzedek; Koreatown resident

Debbie Sheen
Program Officer, First 5 LA; Koreatown raised

With warm wishes and appreciation for board members who have transitioned off:
2019 (Casey Raymond, Stefanie Ritoper, and Cynthia Aguilar)
2018 (Shiu-Ming Cheer, Kyunghwan Lee, Hilda López, and K-Sue Park)
2017 (Eliseo Oliva and Brenda García)
2016 (An M. Le, Do Kim, Joyce Ybarra, and Silvia Rivera)
And all past KIWA board members